The Minister of Communication gerebydecides as follows :

Article 1. – The provisions of decision n° 119/MINCOM/CAB/DMPP of 07 March 2017 to set up the National Communication for the Scrutiny of Applications for GovernementSubsidy to Private Communication for the 2017 financialyear are herebynullified.

Article 2. – The composition of the National Commission for the Scrutiny of Applications for GovernmentSubsidy to Private Communication for the 2018 financialyearisherebyconstituted as follows :

President : Mr ISSA TCHIROMPA BAKARY, Minister of Communication

ExecutiveSecretary : Mr NGANKAK KAMENI René Kisito, Director of Private Media Development and Advertising.

Rapporteur : Mr DOUMGA, Sub-Director of Private Media Development.

Membersrepresenting public Administrations :

Ministry of Post and Telecommunications : Mr KALPELE, Director of Regulation and Control of Postal Activities.

The representative of Ministry of Employment and Vocational Training ;

Ministry of Finance :

  • the representative of the Directorate General of Taxation ;
  • the representative of the Directorate General of the Budget.

Ministry of Tourism : Mr EPOUNE Serge Eric Alain, Head of Communication Unit

Ministry of Higher Education : Mr MBIA Jean Paul, Head of Communication Unit.

Ministry of Secondary Education : Mr IKOULA Luc Ernest, Head of Communication Unit.

Ministry of Labour and Social Security : Mr BOUGHA Bertrand Didier, Head of Communication Unit.

National Social InsuranceFund : Mr SOUAIBOU BAGOURA, technicalDirector.

Membersrepresenting professions

  1. – Professional Organizations of Journalists and Publishers of periodicals:

1°). – Mr NTA à BITANG Jean, Vice-President of the Cameroon Union of Journalits (UJC) ;

2°). – Mr NZOH NGANDEMBOU Zachee, President of « News-papers Editors Association of Cameroon » (NEPAC) ;

3°). – Mr ESSAMA Luc Marie Benjamin, representative of the President of the « Newspapers Editors Association of Cameroon » (NEPAC).

  1. – PrivateAudiovisual Communication Enterprises:

4°). – Mrs EEBOBISSE Annie Rose, Manager of « Dynamic FM » ;

5°). – Mr NGOMPEMO André, General Manager of « Intervillages Productions » ;

6°). – Mr FONDUFE Bernard Fonion, General Manager of « Spectrum Television » (STV).

  • – PrivateCyberneticPressEnterprises : Mr FANDJA Leonard, General Manager of « Les Visages D’ »
  1. – Printing Press : Mr TENDONG NANGWE Richard, General Manager of CAMPTEPH Sarl printing press.
  2. – Newspaper and periodicaldistributors : Mr MESSOUANE MEDJUE Georges, President of the Management Committee of the « Société Coopérative pour l’Edition et la Distribution de la Presse du Cameroun » (CEDIPRESSE).
  3. – Professional Organizations in the AdvertisingSector :

3°). – Mrs Baria EYANGO Anne-Marie Georgette Alvine, General Manager of Mc Cann Douala ;

4°). – Mr Albert OSEE MIAMBO NDENGUE, General Manager of Opti Media.

  • – Professional Organization and the Global Communication Sector : Mr OMBOUI Marc, President of the Communication Research and Studies Group (Clap-GERCOM).

Article 3. – The personsconcernedshallbeentitied to workingfacilities and may, if necessary, beentitled to reimbursement of the transport costsincurred in accordance with the regulations in force.

Article 4. – This decisionshallbecommunicatedwhereverneedbe.

The Minister of Communication,